AMK Makeup, Night Time Glam

Hey guys!!! Thank you so much for all the love on my last blog post “Kidulthood” I am delighted that so many of you were able to relate to my writing in such a positive way! It really motivates me to improve on and be more creative with my posts, so I’ve decided to do a second piece this week on something completely different. Bringing it right back to why I ever thought of starting a blog, its MAKEUP 💖

 

thumb_IMG_1114_1024

✨ FACE:

Benefit’s “pore-fessional” primer – This is seriously the best primer ever and always ensures your left with a flawless base for your foundation. Apply with a makeup brush to avoid being left with any slimy residue

Charlotte Tilbury “magic foundation” shade no. 4 – My absolute fav foundation at the moment! Lightweight and creamy, it blends seamlessly into the skin with a medium coverage that doesn’t feel caky

No.7 translucent powder

Anastasia Beverly Hills powder contour kit in fair to medium – These powders are so easy to blend, so you can achieve your desired intensity by building up the depth of the shade bit by bit

Urban Decay “naked” concealer in fair – Literally can not recommend this concealer enough, its perfect for banishing dark under eyes and its creamy texture makes it so easy to blend. Try it. Buy it. Do it!

The Balm “mary-lou manizer” highlighter – Believe the hype people! The glow off this beauty is life

✨ BROWS:

Anastasia Beverly Hills “dip brow” in chocolate

thumb_IMG_1247_1024

✨ EYES:

Urban Decay “naked smokey” palette using shades “dagger” “armour” “slanted” “high” “black market” and “smoulder.” I also took the mary-lou manager again and swept it over my brow bone and on to my tear duct.

Inglot “stardust pigment” no.118 – These pigments are amazing, they have great staying power and they’re sooooo glittery!

MAC “fluidline” gel eyeliner in blacktrack

MAC eyeliner in teddy – I use this shade in my waterline no matter what look I’m wearing, its a gorgeous soft brown with slightly reflective pigments so it deepens your eyes while also opening them up

Too Faced “better than sex” mascara – This baby is a must have

Lashes are from Penneys (Primark) in “sultry” and at €2 they’re an absolute bargain

✨ LIPS:

MAC lip pencil in whirl

NYX matte lipstick in summer breeze

 

If you guys want to see a tutorial on this look or something different, let me a comment below. I’ve never done one before and I’m a small bit scared of it but I’ll give it a shot!

💖 AMK

 

Leave a Reply

